

11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

DETROIT REGION AEROTROPOLIS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION CORPORATION BOARD MEETING Thursday, June 6, 2024 MINUTES

A Meeting of the Detroit Region Aerotropolis Corporation Board was held on Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 2:30 P.M. at 11895 Wayne Rd, #101A, Romulus, MI 48174.

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Glaab at 2:31 P.M.

Roll call attendance:

<u>**Present**</u>: Huron Township (Glaab); Wayne County (Kandrevas); Washtenaw County (Dill); Wayne County (Haidous); WCAA (Thomey); WCAA (Jackson); Van Buren Township (Coburn); Romulus (McCraight) Taylor (Woolley). Chairperson Glaab announced a quorum was present.

Absent: Michigan Economic Development Corporation (Hundt).

Also present: Jeffrey Aronoff, Miller Canfield; Paul Vollmerhausen, Apparatus Solutions (virtually); Colleen Lazere, Huron Township; David Schreiber, Wayne County; Hassan Sheikh, Wayne County; Tim Keyes, City of Taylor.

MOTION #CB-24.8: A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by G. Dill, to approve the June 6, 2024 Corporation Board Agenda. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Kandrevas, Dill, Haidous, Thomey, Jackson, Coburn, McCraight, Woolley.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>

MOTION #CB-24.9: A motion was made by T. Woolley, supported by A. Haidous, to approve the minutes of the March 7, 2024 Corporation Board Meeting. Ayes: <u>Glaab, Kandrevas, Dill, Haidous,</u> <u>Thomey, Jackson, Coburn, McCraight, Woolley.</u> Nays: <u>None.</u>



11895 S. WAYNE RD. SUITE 101A | ROMULUS, MI 48174 | 734.992.2286 | DETROITAERO.ORG

MOTION CB-24.10: A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by G. Dill, to amend the Detroit Region Aerotropolis Development Corporation Interlocal Agreement. Ayes: Glaab, Kandrevas, Dill, Haidous, Thomey, Jackson, Coburn, McCraight, Woolley. Nays: None.

Public Comment: David Schreiber informed the Board of new Wayne County employees that will be engaged in business development and attraction activities moving forward.

MOTION CB-24.11: A motion was made by A. Haidous, supported by G. Dill, to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: Glaab, Kandrevas, Dill, Haidous, Thomey, Jackson, Coburn, McCraight, Woolley. Nays: None.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:07 P.M.

CJG